My Monday

Monday’s are my favorite. Only because I typically get a chunk of time to evaluate the week ahead, plan accordingly and catch up where the week before left me all frayed at the edges. It’s a chance to reclaim my days before the vortex of the week takes over my sanity.

My list was long and for once, I had the energy to match the tasks at hand. Really energy isn’t necessarily the problem, life going according to plan is! The only surprise factor to the day was the hour long visit from the air guy to correct the drainage problem discovered yesterday. 

Jude and I tackled the art of play between bouts of busy with a pretend picnic, a rock ‘n roll session and a very real need for bacon. Seriously, the kid was climbing my body to get me to stop and make him bacon. 

 

this is how we rock & roll

    The afternoon sprouted wings and flew by, near as I could tell. Adriana came home with a make up compact from the school store…which led to me disassembling it in order to leave her with just the mirror she desired. 

David is working to get our patio in order, so Lila and I moved the blocks aside; allowing David more time to work while we went to Lucy’s t-ball practice. 

it wants to be a patio when it grows up

  

All in all, a productive Monday, complete with treats for the teachers to celebrate teacher appreciation week 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment