Wednesday Breakdowns

Blogging while on Adriana breakdown patrol. That’s my favorite way to share the details of my life; live from breakdown central. The scream-sob soundtrack really compliments the sawing-nail gun sounds coming from my garage as the renovation crew installs our (amazing) new floors.

 
About those floors, I’m going to have to paint my downstairs again, because as Elizabeth so succinctly put it “The problem isn’t that the teal looks bad but that the grey looks so good!” 

What can I say, I like a “little” home improvement project with my stress. 

The kids get out of school two weeks from today, so I’ve got a distraction, I mean, deadline.

In other news, I’m so out of sorts that I arrived to Jude’s therapy 45 minutes early and only realized it after I’d been there 15 minutes already! 

So I suppose it’s fair to say Adriana is in good company? But my fit throwing looks more like eating a pint of Haagen Dazs for lunch and less like breaking glasses and punching teachers. 

At least Avery & Livie made it through day one of testing without showing signs of the familial insanity. Not going to lie, I had to stifle my laughter (and fine, my judgement) when our neighbor shared she brought her daughter waffles and fruit in bed to get her started off right on testing day. Meanwhile, at the Apple house, Livie ate her fruit cup of peaches in a floor less space crammed with everything we own in the next room. 

It’s all good. 😉